nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk



#CARST2022

#WorkingTogether4Tomorrow

#ACSTR2022

#TravaillonsEnsemblePourDemain


April 20-23, 2022 - ONLINE

20-23 avril 2022 - en ligne

The CARST conference always promises to be full of new information and welcoming energy. This year will not disappoint.  This is our third year of offering the conference online.  We have new research and practical content, great ways to connect with vendors and products, new networking sessions and a great conference package that get's shipped directly to you, to make you feel connected.  We are committed to providing you with a great experience. 

Never been to a CARST Conference? With our online format, the conference has never been easier to attend : join us from the comfort of your own home as we catch up on radon initiatives from across the country and around the world!

New attendees and seasoned attenders alike will have a chance to learn something new, and to catch up with radon colleagues and friends from afar.  With no fixed location this year, we're touring the country to bring you a Conference experience that celebrates our 11th anniversary while being truly unique! 

Le congrès annuel de l’ACSTR est une belle occasion pour se connecter avec la communauté de radon à travers le Québec et le Canada. De plus, c’est une occasion d’accumuler les crédits de formation continue.  La plupart des sessions se déroulent en anglais, mais nous vous offrons aussi une série de présentations en français, ainsi que des nouveaux cours de formation continue en français. Pour nos membres bilingues, nous vous encourageons à vous inscrire au Congrès principal, qui comprend également l'accès à toutes les sessions en français. Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de profiter de la programmation en anglais, nous vous invitons à vous inscrire pour la programmation en français uniquement (à prix réduit).  Trouvez plus de détails ici.


Thank you to our GOLD SPONSORS/Merci à nos commanditaires d'Or:




Thank you to our SILVER SPONSORS/Merci à nos commanditaires d'argent:


                                       

                


                                     

Thank you to our BRONZE SPONSORS/Merci à nos commanditaires bronze:

                


           

 

Register for the conference here.   



Networking Sessions

An important part of any conference is the chance to connect with like-minded individuals.  This is especially important in the radon industry given that many of us are still pioneering in our region.  

Think networking would be a miracle during a virtual conference? At CARST we love to be creative and push the boundaries.  We are brainstorming ideas to help you have fun, connect with others across the country and maybe even forget that you are online! 

Check out our creative networking sessions.


Conference Schedule

The biggest compliment we received last year was that participants felt like the day flew by.  Our goal again this year is to strike the perfect balance of informative and fun.  We want you to feel like your time was well spent. 

We are in the process of reviewing presentation submissions and we will post the schedule once it is available.  But here is an outline of the day.

Check out details here.



Registration & Pricing



We will send you special treats!

Every Canadian participants will receive the Conference Participant Package.

Register early to ensure you get the Participant Package shipped to you in time for the conference and get the early bird pricing options. 

Don't miss out!


Virtual Toolkit

We want to help you be prepared so you can get the most our of the conference.  Check out our list of resources to help you learn how to use the technology to prepare you for a successful experience.

Click here for our Virtual Resources.


Speakers

Check out some of our speaker highlights!

Click here for some of our featured speakers!


Sponsor Information


Thank you to all our sponsors this year.  We know this will be a great opportunity for our conference participants to connect with sponsors to help them with their radon needs.  

Join our growing list of sponsors.

Sign up here.

Announcing our Exhibitors:

Conference Package

What to expect in your Conference Package?

Last year as we planned our virtual conference, we wanted to find a way to help you feel connected and the Conference Participant Packages were a great hit and so this year they are back!

We are in the process of putting the kits together, so check back regularly for more updates and we will let you know what kind of treats you can anticipate receiving from us. 

Last year, this was a big hit for conference attendees (and their spouses) and so we will include Avatag tea in this year's Confrence Package.  We travel (virtually, of course) to Northern Québec, where the traditional knowledge of Inuit elders has created a range of delicious herbal teas. Each Conference package will include a selection of Cloudberry, Crowberry, and Arctic Blend, all the while supporting important programs through the Avataq organization.

A morning coffee is a must for some of us and we have travelled all the way to the East Coast this year, to Java Moose to obtain a blend we know will wake you up and get you ready for a day of learning and engagement.   

We have hazelnuts from the west coast, chocolate from the east coast and treats for our networking sessions including healthy smoothie drinks, super juice and a starter kit for our mixology session.

Our sponsors are going to spoil you.  We have a few surprises in the box as our sponsors are sending us items to include, great items - we know you will love!

Another big hit from last year were the t-shirts and so we will be including a radon t-shirt again this year.  Specify your size on the registration form.  Additional t-shirts available for $25 each



Conference Sessions:   (times are in eastern time zone, EDT)

Loading...

Wednesday, April 20, 2022     

 11:30 am- 5:00 pm (EDT) ENGLISH Sessions

Thursday, April 21, 2022     

9:00am - 11:00 am (EDT) FRENCH Sessions

11:30 am - 5:00 pm (EDT) ENGLISH Sessions

Friday, April 22, 2022        

9:00am - 11:00am (EDT) FRENCH Sessions

11:00 am - 5:00 pm (EDT) ENGLISH Sessions

Pacific (PDT)  8:30am - 2pm   -   Mountain (MDT) 9:30am - 3pm    -   Central (CDT) 10:30am - 4pm

Eastern (EDT) 11:30am - 5pm   -    Atlantic (ADT) 12:30pm - 6pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NDT) 1pm - 6:30pm 

 

C-NRPP Continuing Education Courses

Saturday, April 23, 2022 

9:00 am - 5:00 pm (EDT) (French and English Sessions as scheduled)


Networking Sessions: 

Wednesday, April 20, 2022       5 - 7 pm

Wine Tasting* with Radon Environmental

Pacific (PST)  2-4 pm   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) 3-5pm    -   Central (CST) 4-6pm

Eastern (EST) 5-7pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 6-8pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 6:30-8:30pm 




Thursday, April 21, 2022     5 - 7 pm 

Mixology with Fantech

Pacific (PST)  2-4 pm   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) 3-5pm    -   Central (CST) 4-6pm

Eastern (EST) 5-7pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 6-8pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 6:30-8:30pm




Thursday and Friday, April 21 and 22, 2022

Health and Wellness Break with Pinchin

Pacific (PST)  11 am   -   Mountain (MST and PDT) noon    -   Central (CST) 1pm

Eastern (EST) 2pm   -    Atlantic (AST) 3pm  -   Newfoundland Time (NST) 3:30pm


CARST has worked with our sponsors to set up some fantastic Networking Sessions to provide some interesting and engaging opportunities to interact, make you feel connected with attendees across the country.  Network sessions are open to all attendees and spouses, however we are also offering a special Wine Tasting Package for those who would like to purchase it, you can also join in with your own beverage.

*$55 each for Wine Tasting Package

Mixology (non-alcohol version) and Health and Wellness Package is included FREE with every Conference Package.


Conference Costs:

                  Register for the conference here.

Booking early ensures you get to receive a conference kit. 

We have created a conference package to help you connect and benefit from an interactive conference. They will be first come, first served.  Register early while supplies last.


Registration rates:  (includes one networking package)

CARST Member rate: $ 275.00*  

Non-Member rate: $ 420.00*   

 

Conference Extras: 

CE Courses: $30 each

Wine Tasting Kit: $55 each

Additional Mixology Kit: $35 each

Extra Conference T-shirts: $25 each                                                                                                                                            

Why not invite your significant other to join one of our networking sessions?  Be sure to order additional Network Packages.

*Note: Conference package is only available for Canadian residents.  

Register for the conference here.

This Year's Speakers


Theme:  CARST 2022 Radon - Working Together for Tomorrow

We have another great batch of submissions for talks this year.  We are currently reaching out to our speakers to confirm.  Check out some of our speakers confirmed:

The World Health Organization (WHO) joins the CARST Conference for the first time! Dr. Emilie van Deventer will present the WHO's radon activities, including the latest WHO survey of national radon policies and regulations.

L'Organisation mondiale de la santé (OMS) rejoint le congrès de l'ACSTR pour la première fois ! Le Dr Émilie van Deventer présentera les activités de l'OMS sur le radon, y compris la dernière enquête de l'OMS sur les politiques et réglementations nationales en matière de radon.

Dr. Michael Kitto will present on Radon Testing of Multifamily Buildings in the US - The EARTH Study. Prior to 2018, US protocols on how many ground-contact housing units should be tested for radon varied widely, ranging from 10% to 25% to 100%. This study examined the probability of failing to identify a unit containing elevated radon when all ground-contact units are not tested.

Martin Robert

De propriétaire ignorant à citoyen engagé et maintenant élu comme conseiller municipal, Martin Robert milite depuis novembre 2018 pour la construction de maison sécuritaire. Il partagera son histoire, ainsi que ses efforts pour faire de la Ville de Beloeil un leader en informations, règlementations de construction et de formations, ayant pour but d'offrir des normes supérieure en matière de radon pour la santé de la population.


Virtual Conference Tips

Prior to joining us on the first day of the Conference, we strongly recommend that you familiarize yourself with the various online platforms we'll be using.

- Zoom: If you aren't yet familiar with Zoom, be sure to familiarize yourself prior to joining the first session

How to use zoom tutorial. 

Get ready to use the Whova App

Le congrès en français - ACSTR2022


Le congrès annuel de l’ACSTR est une belle occasion pour se connecter avec la communauté de radon à travers le Québec et le Canada. De plus, c’est une occasion d’accumuler les crédits de formation continue.  La plupart des sessions se déroulent en anglais, mais nous vous offrons aussi une série de présentations en français, ainsi que deux nouveaux cours de formation continue en français.

Pour nos membres bilingues, nous vous encourageons à vous inscrire au Congrès principal (lien ici), qui comprend également l'accès à toutes les sessions en français. 

Si vous n'êtes pas en mesure de profiter de la programmation en anglais, nous vous invitons à vous inscrire (ci-dessous) pour la programmation en français uniquement (à prix réduit).

Pour toute question veuillez contacter Érin Curry à e_curry@carst.ca.

Sessions en français:

jeudi le 21 avril 2022 - 9 h 00 - 11 h 00

vendredi 22 avril 2022 - 9 h 00 - 11 h 00

Plus: sessions de résautage à 17 h 00 le 20 et 21 avril (plutôt en anglais)

Frais d'inscription:  

Membres de l'ACSTR: $ 275.00 (congrès au complet - anglais et français)

$ 175.00 (sessions en français uniquement) - cliquez pour s'inscrire

Non-membres : $ 420.00  (congrès au complet - anglais et français)

$ 320.00 (sessions en français uniquement) - cliquez pour s'inscrire


Les extras: 

Cours de formation continue supplémentaire: $30

Événement de réseautage: dégustation des vins - $55 pour les vins

Trousse de mixologie additionnelle: $35

T-shirt additionnel: $25 chaque


© 2011-2022 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARST is proud to unite members from across Canada, which encompasses the traditional territory of many First Nations, Métis Peoples, and Inuit whose ancestral footsteps and rights extend beyond the colonial boundaries that exist today. We respectfully honour these Peoples' rights, history, and relationships with this Land.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software