nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

CARST Awareness Webinars

  • 14 Aug 2019
  • 20 Aug 2019
  • 2 sessions
  • 14 Aug 2019, 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
  • 20 Aug 2019, 1:00 PM 2:00 PM
  • GotoMeeting - online

Registration


Registration is closed

One of the ongoing battles for everyone who works in the radon industry is the general lack of radon awareness.  As a result, many CARST members have expressed their interest in joining the Awareness Committee, and we thank all of you for your interest!

Over the years, CARST/C-NRPP has developed various radon awareness materials, each targeting a different audience we have combined them with some of Health Canada's material and into the following toolkits:

  • Library/Health Clinics
  • Childcare Centers
  • Workplaces
  • Municipalities

To kick things off for the coming radon season, we invite you to join us August 14th and/or August 20th, starting at 1pm Eastern Time to discuss ways to edit and improve the materials we currently have available.  In preparation for that meeting, want to give you time to review and prepare feedback.  Find all the toolkits here and take some time over the next few weeks to review the material and send us your feedback.

During our meetings, we'll present and discuss the toolkits one by one, along with the feedback received.  Feel free to join us for the session that interests you:

August 14th - 2pm ADT, 1pm EDT, noon CDT, 11am MDT/CST, 10am PDT.  

  • Library/Health Clinics 
  • Workplaces 

August 20th2pm ADT, 1pm EDT, noon CDT, 11am MDT/CST, 10am PDT.  

  • Childcare Centers 
  • Municipality 

Once we've updated the Toolkit material as a Committee, we'll send edits to the graphic artist and have it ready to share with CARST members by the end of September.


© 2011-2018 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software