nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

Expert Cafe - February 2022

  • 17 Feb 2022
  • 4:00 PM - 5:00 PM
  • online

Registration


Register

Join us for the February's C-NRPP Café

C-NRPP Café - Radon Measurement Device Placement Discussions

Thursday, February 17, 2022

1pm PST; 2pm MST; 3pm CST; 4pm EST; 5pm AST; 5:30 NST


Health Canada has some fairly specific locations to place devices, but do they really matter?  C-NRPP has started research inter-comparing radon levels from radon tests placed in various 'non-compliant' locations in rooms.

Join us to hear the preliminary results of the research and join in a discussion with other C-NRPP Professionals on what to do with those challenging placement decisions.



© 2011-2021 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARST is proud to unite members from across Canada, which encompasses the traditional territory of many First Nations, Métis Peoples, and Inuit whose ancestral footsteps and rights extend beyond the colonial boundaries that exist today. We respectfully honour these Peoples' rights, history, and relationships with this Land.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software