nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

Behavioural Research Webinar

  • 06 Oct 2020
  • 1:30 PM - 3:00 PM
  • online

Registration is closed




Behavioural Research Webinar

Hosted by Take Action on Radon

Presentation by: Katelyn Penstone, Health Canada and Jane Howe, Deloitte Touche

Every radon stakeholder knows that convincing the public to test for radon is not as easy as it might appear at first.  Understanding the numerous factors at play takes research, and Health Canada is doing just that. In January of 2020, they distributed 1.5 million postcards to homes across Canada in the postal code regions with the highest incidence of elevated radon levels, based on the data from their cross-country survey.  

What lessons were learned as a result of this massive awareness campaign?  Join us October 6th to hear about the results of the campaign, Health Canada’s future plans, and how their data can be used to inform your own radon work.


Location: Online

Date: October 6, 2020

Time: 2:30pm ADT; 1:30pm EDT; 12:30pm CDT; 11:30am MDT; 10:30am PDT

Duration: Approx 1.5hrs

© 2011-2020 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software