nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

  • For Homeowners
  • IAEA Radon Webinar - Protecting workers from radon - experiences from Austria

IAEA Radon Webinar - Protecting workers from radon - experiences from Austria

  • 30 Jul 2019
  • 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM
  • online


The IAEA invites you to join a webinar on radon, jointly organized with the European Radon Association (ERA)

IAEA Radon Webinar:

Protecting workers from radon - experiences from Austria

Tuesday, 30 July 2019  

(3:30 pm CEST) 10:30am ADT, 9:30am EDT, 8:30am CDT, 7:30am MDT/CST, 6:30am PDT 

Register here.

Participation is free.

During the webinar, participants will be introduced to the requirements for radon in workplaces in the IAEA International Basic Safety Standards (GSR Part 3). Furthermore, you will hear about radon monitoring in workplaces – its challenges, best practices and lessons learned, based on selected Austrian examples. You will have an opportunity to ask questions as well.  Read more..


   


© 2011-2021 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

CARST is proud to unite members from across Canada, which encompasses the traditional territory of many First Nations, Métis Peoples, and Inuit whose ancestral footsteps and rights extend beyond the colonial boundaries that exist today. We respectfully honour these Peoples' rights, history, and relationships with this Land.

CARSTs Terms and Conditions                       CARST Privacy Policy

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software