nullnull



Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists

Helping Canadians Reduce Radon Risk

Webinar: Real Estate Tool Kit

  • 06 Apr 2018
  • 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM
  • online
  • 2

Registration


Registration is closed

CARST is pleased to offer our April webinar: 

Real Estate Toolkit

In many parts of Canada, spring is synonymous with house-hunting season.   It’s an exciting time and a stressful one, as buyers seek expert advice and reassurance as they prepare to make what is often the biggest investment of their lives.  

So what does this mean for radon professionals?   

A radon test during a real-estate transaction is unlike other types of radon tests, since time is of the essence and big money is on the line.  Whether your client is selling or buying, there’s plenty at stake, and issues such as test interference, purchase deadlines, interpretation of test results and proper follow-up testing are more critical than usual.  For the past 2 years, CARST has been working to develop a real-estate testing guideline to offer guidance to all parties involved: radon professionals, realtors, home inspectors, and the buyers and sellers themselves.  The fact that this project is still in the works is an indication of the complexity of the issues.

While our Real-Estate Testing Guideline is not quite ready for distribution, we do feel it’s the perfect time to talk about radon and real estate, and our upcoming webinar is set to do just that!  

This is a topic that will be explored again during our upcoming Conference in Ottawa April 22-24, where we’ll present a “Real-Estate Toolkit”. 


Friday, April 6, 2018

9:00 am PST; 10:00 am MST (CST - SK); 11:00 am CDT (MB) 12:00 EST; 1:00 pm AST


Not a member yet?  Sign up here so you can join us.


© 2011-2017 Canadian Association of Radon Scientists and Technologists (CARST/ACSTR). All rights reserved.

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software